Adventures with Hellboy; A Day In The Life


This is a conversation between my mother in law, sister, and myself today on Facebook. I needed to record these little moments and figured this was the easiest way to save the memory! I would KILL to have had a camera for these moments!! As we are approaching 3, his personality is taking on a life of it’s own! My Little Big Man is helpful, quirky, charming, funny, a rascal, a brute, loving, and so so curious.

Amanda McCalister Coleposted toKim McCalister Stuckey
So….your nephew…peed in his own mouth tonight in the tub!!!!!!!! I still can’t stop laughing at him!! I told him that’s what he gets for playing with him! I WISH I couldn’t have captured his face when hit him in the face! He thought the stream was pretty cool until that point! BAHAHAHAHAHAA I AM STILL crying from laughing so hard and it was over 2 hours ago!!!

39 minutes ago · Like ·  · See Friendship

  • Sandra Carroll Cole likes this.
    • Kim McCalister Stuckey OMG LOL roiling in the floor how did he manage that

      37 minutes ago via Facebook Mobile ·
    • Amanda McCalister Cole He started playing with it and naturally started peeing! He thought it was funny to point the stream up until he pointed it to far! RIGHT in the mouth!! HAHAHAHA

      37 minutes ago · Like
    • Kim McCalister Stuckey Bahahahaha. Only boys

      35 minutes ago · Unlike ·  1 person
    • Sandra Carroll Cole Oh my goodness. I guess he will never do that again.

      34 minutes ago · Like
    • Amanda McCalister Cole He has been hilarious for a couple of days now. He is talking a little more and BOY the stuff he says is unexpected!! Tonight he tried to launch off from sitting in the floor while we were looking at some posters that have his letters and words on them, and he stepped on one and couldn’t get traction and plowed up some floor!!!! It was like a cartoon! His legs were moving he just wasn’t going anywhere!!!!!!!!!!

      33 minutes ago · Like
    • Amanda McCalister Cole Oh God I can’t breathe I’m laughing so hard!

      33 minutes ago · Like
    • Sandra Carroll Cole Did you get any of this on Video? Well at least there is never a dull moment.

      32 minutes ago · Unlike ·  1 person
    • Kim McCalister Stuckey Lol stop you’re killing me can’t breathe!

      31 minutes ago via Facebook Mobile · Like
    • Amanda McCalister Cole THEN- after bath time we give him a few minutes to wind down and watch some Thomas. I walk in his room to check on him and I would have SWORN he had gone invisible or been abducted by aliens. No Alek in his room, but there was a diaper, still fastened together laying in the floor like he was poofed right out of it!!!!!

      30 minutes ago · Like
    • Amanda McCalister Cole HOUDINI!

      29 minutes ago · Like
    • Sandra Carroll Cole Oh my. You do have to stop I am going to not be able to breathe either.

      29 minutes ago · Unlike ·  1 person
    • Amanda McCalister Cole Oh but I have so much more!

      29 minutes ago · Like
    • Sandra Carroll Cole You mean Hordini? That is what Keith used to call him when he was little.

      28 minutes ago · Unlike ·  1 person
    • Kim McCalister Stuckey OMG LOL.

      28 minutes ago · Like
    • Amanda McCalister Cole When he gets annoyed with me he will tilt his head and glare at me from the corner of his eyes. He’ll say “UUUGHHHH”

      28 minutes ago · Like ·  1 person
    • Sandra Carroll Cole Definitely LOL. Hey Amanda you need to write a book.

      28 minutes ago · Unlike ·  1 person
    • Kim McCalister Stuckey Abducted by aliens no diaper required

      28 minutes ago · Unlike ·  1 person
    • Amanda McCalister Cole HORDINI!!! hahahahahahaha That is going in the vault!!

      27 minutes ago · Like
    • Amanda McCalister Cole

      OH I forgot the funniest thing from today! So I’m doing dishes and trying to cook all at the same time. Alek gets bored and decides that I WILL pay attention to him. He takes his little plastic booster seat (the one I used at both of your h…See More
      25 minutes ago · Like
    • Sandra Carroll Cole Yes it sure belongs in the vault.

      23 minutes ago · Like
    • Sandra Carroll Cole Oh my goodness that is so cute. I am laughing so hard that it hurts.

      22 minutes ago · Like
    • Sandra Carroll Cole He sure knows how to entertain doesn’t he?

      21 minutes ago · Unlike ·  1 person
    • Amanda McCalister Cole

      OH and he is determined to be my helper dude. He will take the trash bag to the front door, put the soap in the dishwasher and toss in my downy ball for me. Well tonight he decided that the tv was just too dirty (well it was with all the sl…See More
      21 minutes ago · Like
    • Amanda McCalister Cole He sure does! Are you alive Michelle? Did I kill you?

      20 minutes ago · Like ·  1 person
    • Amanda McCalister Cole Ok I should clarify that the downy ball does go in the washer! LOL

      20 minutes ago · Like
    • Sandra Carroll Cole If she isn’t then you are about to kill me.

      19 minutes ago · Unlike ·  1 person
    • Amanda McCalister Cole Can I go to jail for making you both laugh to death????

      19 minutes ago · Like
    • Sandra Carroll Cole Maybe I am not sure about that. Probably not.

      19 minutes ago · Like
    • Amanda McCalister Cole Involuntary manslaughter? I’m sure they’d stick me with something with my luck! hahahahahaha

      18 minutes ago · Like
    • Amanda McCalister Cole Alek has to go to jail too then!

      18 minutes ago · Like
    • Amanda McCalister Cole I have laughed ALL day!

      18 minutes ago · Like
    • Kim McCalister Stuckey trying to breathe

      17 minutes ago · Like
    • Kim McCalister Stuckey you need to record all this titled the world according to alek

      15 minutes ago · Unlike ·  1 person
    • Amanda McCalister Cole I most definitely do!!!

      14 minutes ago · Like
    • Kim McCalister Stuckey must include photos

      14 minutes ago · Like
    • Amanda McCalister Cole I don’t have any from today but I need to start carrying one around my neck!!

      13 minutes ago · Like
    • Kim McCalister Stuckey attach cameras to your neck so you don’t miss anything

      13 minutes ago · Like
    • Sandra Carroll Cole Yes record all and plenty of video or pics to go along. Absolutely agree with the title The World According to Alek.

      12 minutes ago · Like
    • Sandra Carroll Cole Thank you for Blessing my day with all of the things that Alek is doing.

      11 minutes ago · Unlike ·  2 people
    • Kim McCalister Stuckey or “the wild and sometimes wacky world of Alek”

      10 minutes ago · Unlike ·  1 person
    • Kim McCalister Stuckey I love that crazy boy

      10 minutes ago · Unlike ·  1 person
    • Sandra Carroll Cole That one is good too. Got to love the little man.

      9 minutes ago · Like ·  1 person
    • Kim McCalister Stuckey beyond measure, Sandy

      9 minutes ago · Like
    • Sandra Carroll Cole Well I have got to go. Love ya all.

      8 minutes ago · Unlike ·  2 people
    • Amanda McCalister Cole I love him to pieces too. The older he gets the more Hellboy fits him to a T. If you know the story it’s this little devil who grows up to be a big devil. He can’t help but get in trouble because that’s his nature. He also can’t help how big he is and just breaks things 🙂

      8 minutes ago · Like ·  1 person
Leave a Reply

