SUCKER PUNCH!!!


While the action sequences were amazing can I just say WOW with the costumes and makeup???!!! (not so much for the actual storyline ) If I had to describe the meaning of Femme Fatale to someone, I’d use this movie’s imagery.  I had no clue what to expect with the casting; Jena Malone(as Rocket), Vanessa Hudgens(as Blondie), Jamie Chung(as Amber), Emily Browning(as Babydoll) etc. But I LOVED it. I loved the mood of the film, costumes, makeup, and the action sequences! The storyline just bugged me for some reason. It was very Alice in Wonderland meets Hollywood Noir meets IDK. It was all over the place. The ending frankly, was a colossal disappointment.

Synopsis(from IMDB)

“A young girl is institutionalized by her abusive stepfather. Retreating to an alternative reality as a coping strategy, she envisions a plan which will help her escape from the mental facility.”

I don’t want to give anything else away. Yes, it’s not for everyone. BUT the visuals were superb!

And as usual this is a bit of a beauty related post. Don’t get your hopes up. I am no critic, expert, or even have many interesting things to say. I just wanted to share some of the images I liked and some of the looks I would love to try and recreate.

Emily Browning(Babydoll)'s eye look in the film

This girl is holy-crap-gorgeous.

Jamie Chung(Amber) & Vanessa Hudgens(Blondie)

UGH she makes me want to get lypo....

I usually can't stand her, but I loved her character.

Leave a Reply

